Send off for Ophelia!

Posted on

  • After a successful start to the start of the season, we are headed home for the Christmas break!  I was a little disappointed with my finish in the 15k Mass Start today, but happy to be heading into the break at 9th place in the overall World Cup rankings. 

Before we left the stadium today, Ophelia got a warm Christmas send off from our staff.  she’s been on the tour for the past two weeks. It’s been awesome to have Erika and her along for the racing!  

I would like to personally thank all of the Czech biathlon fans for making the Nove Mesto world cup one of the most memorable of my career!  

Happy holidays! 

Lowell

One thought on “Send off for Ophelia!

    Jeff M said:
    December 18, 2016 at 3:53 pm

    I had the pleasure of meeting Erika’s parents in Canmore last year, then I got the privilege of meeting your wife in Presque Isle along with most of her family…Ophelia is a doll…

Leave a comment